Summers wins 2nd AUDELCO Award for “Best Director of a Musical” “Ella, for Lady of Song”

ELLA: FIRST LADY OF SONG 2022 AUDELCO winners Dionne Hendricks, Lee Summers, Harriett D. Foy. Photo by Benjamin Smith

“Ella, First Lady of Song,” conceived by Maurice Hines, written & directed by Lee Summers, receives five 2022 AUDELCO Awards:

“Best Lead Actress in a Musical” – Freda Payne

“Best Director of a Musical” – Lee Summers

“Best Featured Actress in a Musical” – Harriett D. Foy

“Outstanding Musical Director” – Dionne Hendricks

“Best Musical” – Madison Theatre

Happy 50th Anniversary AUDELCO’s! Thank you!!!


Broadwayworld: Review: Freda Payne and her ‘Band’ of Gold Marvel in ELLA: FIRST LADY OF SONG at The Madison Theatre At Molloy College

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s